Current Section

Presidential Search

Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Search Committee Members

The quest to find a new president of Saint Anselm College is underway. This is an important undertaking that touches all aspects of the college community - both on and off campus.

A search committee was assembled, comprising representatives from the board of trustees, monastic community, faculty, staff, students, and alumni. Rich Meelia

The committee identified qualified candidates and submitted their names to the board of trustees for final selection by early spring. Isaacson, Miller, a search firm with extensive experience in recruiting presidents, provosts, and senior leaders for higher education, was retained to assist with our search.  

The thoughts and ideas we received from many people across the college community were fundamental to this search. Representatives from Isaacson, Miller met with individuals on and off campus to gain insight regarding the characteristics, qualities and skills required of the new president, as well as the challenges and opportunities he or she will face.

Joanne Pietrini-Smith

We wanted to provide regular updates as this important event in the College's history unfolds. At the same time, candidates expected a high degree of confidentiality throughout the process.  To ensure as much transparency as possible, while preserving the integrity of the process, information was be available on the Saint Anselm College website and we provided periodic updates through email.

We thank the search committee for taking on this important initiative, as well as members of the college community for their cooperation and support in this time of transition. We are confident we have the structure and people in place to conduct a successful search for the new president of Saint Anselm College.

Rich Meelia '71
Joanne Pietrini-Smith '85

Presidential Search Committee
Board of Trustees

Search Committee

Joanne Pietrini Smith
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees
Search Committee Co-Chair
Rich Meelia
Trustee, Chair of the Finance Committee
Search Committee Co-Chair
Denise Askin, Ph.D. (Board Member)
Abbot Mark Cooper, O.S.B. (Ex Officio)
Meoghan Cronin, Ph.D. (Faculty)
Alicia Finn, Ph.D. (Dean of Students)
Neil Levesque (Executive Director, NHIOP)
Bro. Isaac Murphy, O.S.B. (Board Member)
Maggie O'Leary (Student, class of 2014)
Chuck Pollard, Esq. (Chair of the Board of Trustees)
Mike Sheehan (Alumnus)
Barry Smith (Board Member)
Derk Wierda, Ph.D. (Faculty)
View Mobile Site