Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Sixty-Seven Students Inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society

June 01, 2017

Laura Lemire
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7242

Sixty-seven Saint Anselm College students were accepted into the Alpha Lambda Delta national scholastic honor society this spring.

A national scholastic honor society for first-year collegiate students, Alpha Lambda Delta considers for membership those undergraduates with an academic ranking in the top 20% of their class, and who maintained a 3.5 or higher grade point average during their first term or first year of study. Candidates must also demonstrate dedication to intellectual activity and service to their community.

In New Hampshire, Saint Anselm College is the only institute of higher education with an active chapter of this honor society, although it is one of over 275 chapters nationally.

During the ceremony on April 7, Professor Ward Holder of the theology department was also initiated into the society as an honorary member in recognition for his work as director of the Honors Program. Holder presented the keynote address to the inductees, families, and friends assembled in Perini Lecture Hall.

The society also honored three previously inducted members from the Saint Anselm chapter: Jenna Kate Bisbee '19, Robert Merritt III '17, and Christine Balquist '17.

Bisbee, a rising junior from Merrimack, N.H., was awarded the James G. Stemler Study Abroad Scholarship for $2,000, one of only 10 presented nationally. The scholarship is awarded to students who pursue a credit-bearing Study Abroad program to enhance their academic studies. An international relations and French double major, Bisbee will study abroad in Aix en Provence, France in the fall.

Recent graduate, Merritt of Salem, N.H., was awarded the Katharine Carter Graduate Fellowship for $3,000, one of only 26 graduate fellowships available nationally. An English and Spanish double major, in the fall he will continue his study of the English language and literature at Boston University.

Balquist, also a recent graduate from Wrentham, Mass., was awarded the Maria Leonard Senior Book Award. This award recognizes a senior who has maintained a grade point average of 3.5, and has demonstrated academic excellence and engagement, service to others, and leadership.

Of the 67 students inducted, five were from the class of 2019, and 62 were from the class of 2020.

2017 Inductees

Abby Arsenault
Dennis Michael Aveta
Emma Beguerie
Felipe Bispo
Michael T. Breen
Kaitlyn Brine
Hannah Marie Bushey
Alexis Caldwell
Derek William Chisholm
Sarrah Jordyn Chouiakh
Sean P. Connor
Emily Meagan Cote
Cole Joseph Crusciel
Christopher James Currie
Baelyn Duffy
Erin Elizabeth Egan
Caitlin Ferreira
Nicholas Fiorillo
Mary K. Fitzgerald
Kathryn Gardella
Sarah E. Gleason
Megan Grenier
Kelsey Margaret Hammond
Leah Marie Harris
Katherine Marie Hartford
Robert Thomas Hughes
Samantha Jette
Sarah Nicole Johnson
Kyleigh Lyn Kneeland
Grace Kathryn Larkin
Jackson Lawrence
Julia Lazarek
John Michael Little, Jr.
Jillian Marie MacEachern
Kathryn McGillivray
Thomas James Meal
Nicholas Alexander Meissner
Dena Elizabeth Miller
Brendan Michael Mills
Anna Grace Moraitis
Cassandra Moran
Mikayla Murphy
Matthew G. Murray
Rebecca Olson
Amanda Pageau
Caroline Parsons
Jillian Catherine Petrillo
Emily Susan Pierce
Karlye Pinto
Jared Daniel Plumb
Emily Provencher
Darian Radzikowski
Claire Ridley
Jillian Ann Rigby
Lucas Michael Romano
Joseph R. Romanow
Heather Roscoe
Chloe Ross
Emma Saltsman
Rebecca Ann Shea
Hanna E. Shibles
Kyle Francis Silva
Chris Simpson
Nicholas James St. Germain
Craig Michael Watkins
Meaghan Wilson
Paul Ryan Zayka

Story by Christine Balquist '17

View Mobile Site