Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

National Political Science Honor Society Inducts 16 Students

June 28, 2017

Chip Underhill
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7326 (Desk)

Pi Sigma Alpha, the national Political Science honor society, has inducted 16 students of Saint Anselm College into Upsilon Lambda, the society's local chapter, for the recently-completed 2016-2017 academic year. The 16 students are all rising seniors, representing seven states and one foreign country.

The students, their major courses of study and hometowns are as follows:

Cody G. Aubin, Politics major, Manchester, N.H.
Emma I. Bishop, Politics & Criminal Justice, Swampscott, Mass.
Anna E. Boris,  Politics, Prospect, Conn.
Samuel C. Brandeis, Politics & Communication, Duxbury, Mass.
Elizabeth C. Johnson, Politics, Walpole, Mass.
Sarah F. King, Politics & Communication, Cumberland, R.I.
Thomas W. Mannion, Politics, Dorchester, Mass.
Garrett W. Meyer, Politics, San Jose, Calif.
Kaitlin E. Morel, Environmental Science, Scituate, Mass.
Rebecca E. O'Keeffe, Politics, Tyngsboro, Mass.
Brandon J. Pratt, Politics, Concord, N.H.
Emily A. Rice, 2018, Politics, Farmington, Maine
Clare M. Robbins, Politics, Holden, Mass.
Andrew W. Shue, Politics, United Arab Emirates
Leah M. Stagnone, Politics, Litchfield, N.H.
Zef Vataj, Politics, Wingdale, N.Y.

The national political honor society was established at the University of Texas, Austin in 1920 and now lists over 700 chapters.

Undergraduates may be considered for induction into Pi Sigma Alpha if they have completed 10 semester-credits or 15 quarter-credits in political science, including at least one upper-division course, with an average grade of 3.0 or higher in all political science courses. Additionally, candidates must be in the top third of the class based on an overall grade point average.

View Mobile Site