Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Nursing Seniors Inducted into Honors Society

November 12, 2014

Alexa Napolitan '15

Laura Lemire, Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7242

Saint Anselm nursing seniors inducted into the nursing honors societyOn Oct. 26, 31 senior nursing majors and one RN to BSN Program student were inducted into the Saint Anselm College chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society at a ceremony in the Dana Center.

The internationally recognized nursing honor society requires undergraduate inductees to have a cumulative GPA of 3.5. They must also be in the upper third percentile of their graduating class. RN to BSN student inductees are required to have cumulative GPA of 3.5 and have completed at least half of their coursework.

During the ceremony, the inductees made a pledge to commit themselves to nursing excellence, knowledge, service, and learning throughout their careers. They were then invited on stage where they received a certificate, ribbon, and a flower to commemorate their official induction into the society.

"We had a great ceremony," said Destiny Brady, M.S.N., R.N., C.C.R.N., the faculty member in charge of the event. "Dr. Kathleen Perrin was the speaker and she addressed ways that early membership in the honor society helped her career."

The Epsilon Tau at Large Chapter offers several programs every year including research day, annual meeting, and inductions. The inductees' membership includes subscriptions to two nursing journals and access to multiple resources for networking.

The inductees will receive a Bachelor of Science degree in nursing at the college's 122nd commencement in May 2015.

Image: Nursing students inducted into honors society: (left to right) Elise Marie Homan, Amanda McDonald, Matthew Zacchilli, Elyssar Saad


Lauren Anzalone Marissa Johnson
Hillary Beaton Aimee LaLancette
Mary Brennan Maria Luongo
Hannah Collins Alysha Magnant
Abigail Crane Kara May
Lyndsay Davis Laura McCarthy
Ani Derderian Amanda McDonald
Katelyn Donohoe Kimberly Anne Mihelich
Nicole Dragone Elyssar Saad
Colleen Fleming Rebecca Sirois
Hannah  Furlong John Sullivan
Kristina Granito Kathryn Elizabeth  Urbanowski
Kayla Hart NoraAnn Walsh
Elise  Marie Homan Jessica  Wyrsch
Shayla Howell Matthew Zacchilli
View Mobile Site