Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Twenty-nine Students Inducted into Nursing Honor Society

October 25, 2016

Chip Underhill
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7326 (Desk)

Nursing Honors Society 2016 membersNewest members of the Epsilon Tau at-Large chapter of Sigma Theta Tau

The newest members of Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society (STTI) from Saint Anselm College were inducted on Sunday, October 23 in the Dana Center. The group of 29 are now members of the Epsilon Tau at-Large chapter of Sigma Theta Tau.

The Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing provides leadership and scholarship in practice, education, and research to enhance the health of all people. The Epsilon Tau chapter was established at Saint Anselm College in 1982, later transitioning to at-large status with the addition of membership by nursing students from Rivier University of Nashua, N.H.

Twenty-five of the inductees are senior undergraduates in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) program at the college, while four are enrolled in the RN to BSN program, a hybrid in-class and online program which allows Registered Nurses the opportunity to acquire the BSN while working at area hospitals and other medical facilities.

The RN to BSN students who are now members of Sigma Theta Tau are Jenn Hagman, Megan Moynihan, Lisa Murphy and Brianna Watson.

Maureen O'Reilly, executive director of Nursing at Saint Anselm College, gave the welcome address, stating, "We are extraordinarily proud of the high scholastic standing, leadership qualities and continuing professional achievement these students have demonstrated. They truly add to the quality of our program."

As part of the ceremony, nursing students each received a certificate, ribbon, and a rose commemorating the honor.

Hilary Gorgol '14 addressed the inductees as a guest speaker. Gorgol is currently employed at Massachusetts General Hospital as a palliative care oncology nurse. She is also Secretary of the Board of Directors of Sigma Theta Tau Epsilon at-large chapter.

List of Inductees
Elizabeth Alie
Jessica Bannon
Christina Cassidy
Shannon Cheverie
Brigid Donovan
Katie Duane
Ashley Eaton
Allison Finlay
Kylee Granholm
Meghan Groom
Jenn Hagman
Kate Hammett
Lindsay Jones
Brenda Keys
Clara King
Samantha Levesque
Shannon McGovern
Megan Moynihan
Lisa Murphy
Courtney Puccio
Amanda Richards
Ina Small
Paige Stokinger
Meghan Sullivan
Krystin Tavares
Sheila Trifone
Nicole Votta
Maggie Walker
Briana Watson

View Mobile Site