Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Forty-one Students Inducted into National Scholastic Honor Society

May 09, 2017

Laura Lemire
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7242

Saint Anselm College has announced the acceptance of 41 students into the Delta Epsilon Sigma national scholastic honor society. The new members were inducted into the Tau chapter of the society in ceremonies held at the college on March 26.

Delta Epsilon Sigma (DES) is a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. Undergraduates are considered for membership with academic ranking in the top 20% of their class. Candidates will also demonstrate dedication to intellectual activity and service to their community.

Seventeen of the newest members are from the class of 2017; 24 members are in the class of 2018. The 41 honored students represent 28 majors—particularly business, English, nursing, politics, and psychology—and eight states: California, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Texas.

Father John Fortin, O.S.B. was also an honorary inductee into DES.

The Tau chapter at Saint Anselm College is one of 77 chapters in the United States. Senior Robert Merritt serves as Tau Chapter student president. As a welcome to the new inductees during the ceremony, Merritt said, "Being a part of Delta Epsilon Sigma is about more than just the academics; it is about the person behind the student–the character he or she possesses and the way that character is used to benefit others."

High school students inducted into National Scholastic Honor Society

2017 Inductees

Jessica Bacon
Jenna Baker
Andrew Beliveau
Andrew Bompastore
Brenden Cain
Katherine Carey
Alicia Chouinard
Jill Dempsey
Peter Fidrych
Kyle Forgit
Elizabeth Gallagher
Emily Garcia
Autrey Gates
Zoe Gatzogiannis
Miranda Groux
Samantha Hennequin
Erica Hudson
Lindsay Jones
Jessica Kaufman
Erin Krell
Sybille Legitime
Adrianna Manzi
Garrett Meyer
Noelle Michaud
Kaitlin Morel
Catherine Neyland
Trevor Patton
Courtney Pelletier
Jessica Perkins
Marissa Persichini
Brandon Pratt
Clare Robbins
Ashley Robichaud
Emily Schomp
Aliyah Smith
Brian Stankiewicz
Elizabeth Torrey
Amy Vachon
Emily Vallari
Mark Vitello
Nicole Votta

Story by Christine Balquist '17

View Mobile Site