Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Saint Anselm Students Inducted into National Honor Society

March 08, 2013

Laura Lemire
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7242

On Sunday, February 24, 38 students were inducted into Saint Anselm College's TAU Chapter of the Delta Epsilon Sigma National Scholastic Honor Society for achieving academic excellence and providing noteworthy service to the college and surrounding community.

Juniors must have a 3.2 cumulative grade point average and seniors a 3.1 cumulative grade point average to apply for membership. Applicants are selected by a committee of TAU chapter faculty and administrators based on academic standing, leadership, and service to the college and community.

Father Jonathan De Felice, O.S.B., president of the college, welcomed inductees and their guests at Mass and hosted a brunch. Montague Brown, Ph.D., president of Tau Chapter and chair of the philosophy department presided over the induction. Meredith P. Cook '93, Director of the Office of Public Policy of the Diocese of Manchester gave the induction address.

Delta Epsilon Sigma is a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. It was founded in 1939 to recognize academic accomplishments, to foster scholarly activities, and to encourage a sense of intellectual community among its members.

2013 Inductees

Alexandria Bouchard '13
Paul Burns '13
Sedona Chinn '13
Lydia Fortin '13
Rebecca Golden '13
Sarah Haigh '13
Britta Haley '13
Kristin Harper '13
Aileen Hickey '13
Joshua Lee-Masiello '13
Kennan MacArthur '13
Kiersten Robert '13
Gianpaolo Rufo '13
Mary Trahan '13
Christin Vacca '13
Isabella Villani '13





Steven Coyne '14
Sean Curtis '14
Rachel Dushkewich '14
Emily Dutile '14
Justin Eckilson '14
Shannon Fahy '14
Samantha Glavin '14
Hilary Gorgol '14
Alanna Hickey '14
Jamie Jacques '14
Abigail Krusemark '14
Ann Lehto '14
Janna Moen '14
Alexandra Odegaard '14
Margaret O'Leary '14
Stephanie Orswell '14
Brian O'Shea '14
Lyndsay Robinson '14
Erin Sawyer '14
Guy Sergi '14
Gabriella Servello '14
Katherine Williams '14

View Mobile Site