Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Thirty-nine Students Inducted into Delta Epsilon Sigma Honor Society

April 06, 2016

Chip Underhill
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7326 (Desk)


2016 Delta Epsilon Sigma membersSaint Anselm College has announced the acceptance of 39 students by the Delta Epsilon Sigma national scholastic honor society. The new members were inducted into the Tau chapter of the Society in ceremonies at Saint Anselm College.

Delta Epsilon Sigma (DES) is a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. Undergraduates are considered for membership with academic ranking in the top 20% of their class. Candidates will also demonstrate dedication to intellectual activity service to their community.

Sixteen new DES members from Saint Anselm College are in the Class of 2016; 23 members are Class of 2017. The 39 honored students represent 20 majors­ – particularly Biology, Biochemistry, English, Nursing, and Politics­ – and across six states­: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, and Rhode Island.

"The achievement and character of these students illustrate the ideals of Delta Epsilon Sigma: accomplishment in wisdom, leadership and service," said Professor Gary Bouchard, Ph.D, Tau Chapter President and chair of the English Department at Saint Anselm College.

The Tau chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma at Saint Anselm College is one of 77 chapters in the United States. Kristine Adams '16 of New Hampshire serves as Tau Chapter Student President.

2016 Inductees

Caityln Abela 
Grace Anderson
Christine Balquist
Marialena Bazzano
Jasmine Blais
Catherine Casey
Kaitlin Chute
Anthony Ciampi
Michelle Conti
John Courtney
Elizabeth David
Emily Dewey
Nicholas DiBenedetto
Katie Duane
Sabrina Fahy
Amanda Field
Zachary Greene
Matthew Guzzardi
Smriti Hoda
Jaimie Kender
Brendon Kerrigan
Brenda Keys
Kayla Lanagan
Zacharry Lary
Miriam Lautenschlager
Caresse Mailloux
Julia McClure
Amelia McCue
Kristen McKay
Katherine McKenna
Allan McQuarrie
Robert Merritt
Ashley Motta
Lindsey Nicewicz
Sarah Powers
Teresa Samson
Gregory Spicer
Corey Winship
Amanda Young
View Mobile Site