Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Saint Anselm College Inducts 45 Students into Alpha Lambda Delta Society

April 06, 2016

Chip Underhill
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7326 (Desk)


Saint Anselm College has announced the acceptance of 45 students into the Alpha Lambda Delta national scholastic honor society. The new members were inducted into the Society in ceremonies at Saint Anselm College.

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national scholastic honor society for first-year collegiate students. In New Hampshire, Saint Anselm College is the only institute of higher education with an active chapter of this honor society. The Alpha Lambda Delta chapter at Saint Anselm College is one of over 275 chapters nationally.

Undergraduates are considered for membership with academic ranking in the top 20% of their class who also have a 3.5 or higher Grade Point Average during the student's first term or first year of study. Candidates will also be pursuing a bachelor's degree at an accredited institution with an active chapter of Alpha Lamba Delta, and must demonstrate dedication to intellectual activity service to their community.

Alpha Lambda Delta has also especially honored two previous members from Saint Anselm:

Nicholas Bompastore of Londonderry, NH, Class of 2016, has been awarded the Alice Lloyd Graduate Fellowship for $3,000 to be applied to the next academic year. The honor to Bompastore is one of only 24 graduate fellowships available nationally. A biochemistry major, Bompastore will pursue an advanced degree in medicine.

Ashley Robichaud of Plymouth, Mass., Class of 2018 has been awarded the James G. Stemler Study Abroad Scholarship of $2,000. The scholarship is awarded to students who pursue a credit-bearing study abroad program to enhance their academic studies. The honor to Robichaud is one of only 10 presented nationally. A psychology major, Robichaud will be traveling to Australia in the upcoming academic year.

The 45 honored students represent 20 majors­ and seven states­.

2016 Inductees

Jacquelynn Bedigan
Maria Benitz
Jenna Kate Bisbee
Elise Bouchard
Madison Bressler
Jaycen Carroll
Julia Connolly
Julianne Considine
Samathan Delaney
Megan Dillon  
Kerri-Ann Donovan

Matthew Eriole
Thomas Gillespie
Ryan Hennessey 
Sarah Hummel 
Caroline Ireland
Laura Kane
Katherine LaMarre
Camerone Lapine
Jordan Levesque
Emily Lowe
Nina Lukens
Jenna Lyons
Megan McCarthy
Elizabeth Moore
Abigail Nolan
Margaret O'Connor
Anneka Paelinck
Kaitlyn Patterson
Jake Pfeffer
Victoria Purtell
Abigail Reynolds
Michelle Rheaume
Jessa Roy
Thomas Royer
Nicole Ryan
Mallory Schell
Sabrina Silvagni
Cori Swanhart 
Mariah Tebo
Luke Testa
Gregory Tubman
Wesley Vanderburgh
Melissa Young
View Mobile Site